Ok, I said I'd blog every day but honestly when you're unemployed and at home all day there's not a whole to report to make a blog entry interesting.
At any rate, aside from the Devils defeating the Rangers 3-0 this evening @ Prudential, I'm doing real well acclimating to my new phone. Bibi once joked ages ago that I'd get a new phone and I was all settled into it a day later while most people were still trying to figure out how to get their contact list back. But after MONTHS of deliberation and wishy washy annoyances, I decided to just get a fun phone. Not one that was practical or overly productive. And after some cajoling [did I use that right?] from Joaquin, he got me my new phone. I'm not ashamed to say I was a little overcome with emotion looking at him buying me electronics. It's just a teeny bit better than buying jewelry. lol!
And dagnamit, a 16gb black iPhone is frakkin' awesome!! I love it. I had to restrain myself at the store from squealing because despite the fact I love smartphones and all the things they can do, the iPhone/iPods are popular for very good proven consumer reasons. Who doesn't love cover flow? Who doesn't love the direct to phone downloadable apps?! I have an app to help me lose weight and so far I've been honest on it in terms of what I've consumed. One of my better Sundays... I so love all in one gifts! It's good spending money, you just give a gift that'll last for the next 2 years and I sure as hell don't expect anything else for that long and more. The only thing that remains is to get an insurance plan for it. I should probably do that tomorrow.
Tomorrow, I meet up with Amy Gav to see Slumdog Millionaire. Using up the last thing I got from the Paramount, birthday movie tickets. Now I go back to syncing up music to my phone. Ciao!
No comments:
Post a Comment