Last night, I stayed awake because MadRatter was out drinking in the RU Bruns. The drunken texts started to come in around 1am, 1/2 hr later she was looking for a ride home. 2:30am, we were on our way down to pick up her drunk ass. Now a few things annoy me there, part my failure to not have a valid license basically leaves me to be navigator most of the time. Aside from the not being able to get places BS, it's a huge F'in annoyance. I really wanted to sleep. I don't get enough as it is and I hate staying up for no good reason. I really didn't want to see my old boozing grounds, the glory days so to speak when responsibility extended only as far as FAFSA deadlines. Seeing all those "kids" out and about drinking and being disorderly just brought back all those times I was just as if not more wasted than the whole lot of them. I've only had one night where there was a chunk of time missing because I was that drunk. Nothing happened, autopilot/self-preservation sent me back to my house to sleep it off. No joke, my housemate big Daddy SP had to open the door because I couldn't even shove the key into the lock. I promptly threw up on the porch and carried buckets of water from the bathroom to wash it off too. I miss those days, good times and I'm glad I took advantage of it while I was there. Physically speaking, I am quite certain I can't ever drink until 2am, barf my guts out, then roll out of bed at 7:30am to shower and be at work by 8:15am. I don't even know how I pulled it off or how many times I'd done it. Ridiculous, but that's what being 21 meant. I never once tried to get served before I was 21. I figured I was going to do many stupid things while intoxicated and there was no reason to rush into them, publicly anyway. HAHAHA.
I'd look for a job right now however, my brain isn't cooperating. I HOPE my aunt can actually help me and it's not all lip service. I need a job then it's career.
Cannot wait to hook up with Bibs on Tuesday, I miss that sister from another mister. We have many things to catch up on!
No comments:
Post a Comment