Jan 15, 2009

Crack Planning

the 14th passed and I didn't even notice.

Anyway, we had planned on going to New Orleans this weekend for Dawn's bday. I use the word "planned" quite loosely here because due to last minute circumstances, we're no longer going. And I was SO looking forward to the vampire/cemeteries/haunted houses tours. Long story short, Tay is sick so his flight benefits can't be used or he gets a reprimand. Which leads Tim to have to list under Kuya Uge which jacks the price up to 2x as much. We were already going to split Dawn's fare since she's not listed under anyone but we can't afford to pay for 2 buddy passes. Especially with car rental, hotel for 2 nights, tours, and grub. Damn... I was looking forward to doing something, and I could've seen where Amy used to live on Bourbon St. LoL, plus I wanted a beignet from Cafe du Monde. That leaves us with 2 weeks to use Tay's raffle tickets...

Kuya Ugo et familia gave a Macy's gift card so now, of course, I'm OBSESSING over a bag. I've been real heated since Tim got that Guess? shoulder bag. It's cute, it's roomy, I like the material, and it's teal. I've got a zillion bags already & I've long given up curing myself of this bag fetish so whatever... I want to get a Guess? bag as well which would coincidentally match my Guess? wallet. It's a beast, 14 cc slots, bill slot, change zip in the bag, and a checkbook w/ pen loop. It's a logo print tan/brown trim wallet that I got from Tita Zeny & Uncle John on Christmas 2007. I just never used it & I figured with the new year I should change wallets. I was using the Ferragamo for a while; the one my mother gave to me after Tricia gave it to her. Everything is cheaper offshore. My mother was never one for brands [unless it was perfumes, like her YSL]. The thing with carrying bigger wallets, you put more crap in it. And a bigger bag? Forget it! My poor back... but I'd rather get something that'll last than perfume. And I don't like much else but purses. Unless! I get a pair of Blowfish flats... Anyhoot, I was eyeing a patent leather teal number from Guess? with the "arm candy" line. It's $90 but with the card, it'll be $40 plus tax. Would it be wrong to get a shiny teal bag with my unemployment?! Ugh, and can I use said bag during spring?!?

It's freaking cold, 8 degrees tonight. Better dig out the electric blanket & cover up my windows tomorrow.

No comments:

Post a Comment