yesterday was pretty much a bust. i didn't feel a 100%, joints ache-y, nose was clogged. ugh, not a great start to a new year. plus i didn't get to sleep until around 3am so the old habits are creeping up.
on the plus side, i didn't have to be woken up by alarm since i woke up all on my own. just shy of 10am, which was my alarm clock. i've discovered my mood for the day is significantly better if i just wake up on my own. granted, i didn't actually do anything of consequence today. i washed dishes and straightened out the kitchen as i normally do. tomorrow, i shall do the same i'm sure of it. then i read Tales of Beedle the Bard while i was on the step exerciser. i did about 12 min before i got a twinge in my knees. i think the foot spacing is too close for it to work effectively. either that or that inner thigh fat is just screwing with me on a subconscious level. lol! i also managed to shower today, really really hot shower. felt good on my skin... but i didn't do much else afterwards, just waited for joaquin to get here. i'm sad.
also, occurred to me in order to improve my balance i should take up tai chi chuan. supposedly it improves your center, balance, meditation, etc. couldn't hurt, right? maybe by the warmer months, we could be an razor and not bust our ass.
"just be yourself... unless you suck." - joss whedon.
joss is boss. heh heh
No comments:
Post a Comment