Giant said I seemed distant lately but truthfully I've just been distracted. I have a few things weighing heavily on my mind. At the top of the list is the countdown to the end of my unemployment checks. Yes, I have sadly used most of the allowable weeks in a given year. Suffice it to say, the dwindling bank account has got me nervous. Don't get me wrong, all I ever do is plan for rainy days and a sudden apocalypse (on a macroscopic level) but still, a steady paycheck affords a certain kind of relief and at least an hour of extra sleep every night.
I was going through the stack of bills here and I've managed to write one check finishing off yet another debt. That's 2 down. I started to pay online my DL which has been reinstated again due to deferment expiration but Junior here wouldn't connect so now I must check tomorrow if the scheduled payment did go through before I received the error page. I must remember later to use the family computer downstairs. I just realized how foolish I was to pay something online on a laptop with a frakkin Trojan. Idiota! And sometime this week I need to go to the bank and get a certified check. Polish off some other debt I owe Rutgers. It's funny for a law firm who will "continue to actively persue" the debt payment, this sure was the first letter I received. Btw, you spell it p-u-r-s-u-e. Whoever did that makes law clerks or interns seem careless. Considering I held such a position, unpaid, for a year that irks me some.
Somewhere along the line I know I took a wrong step and managed to land myself in a life I never hoped for. I have become complacent and lazy and content with being unremarkable. That irks me a whole lot. I'm neither aiming to be some superstar or much sought after something or other nor anything grand like that. But not to sound arrogant [seriously as I'm way down the list of most arrogant people], I am better than this. By this I mean the defeated, omg what am I gonna do now attitude.
I had a late start today but I did manage to do a few things. I made my bed, first and foremost. It's showroom quality, just needs another pillow ;-). Put a load of laundry in, finished with those. Will do towels tomorrow since my sister needs to do laundry, she needs it for work tomorrow. I also cleaned the bathroom downstairs, scrubbed toilet, floor et al, made dinner too. And I worked out a bit, got grossly sweaty. TMI sorry. Looking fwd to watching the Yankees play with the sibs. Tomorrow will be a Green Day :o)
note: post meant for 072709.
No comments:
Post a Comment