I'm not inspired to blog tonight but I will muddle through just for timeline preservation. Pffft, I say that like I haven't skipped months blogging!
FotP'09 was yesterday. Lots of people came, some familiar faces even though I still don't know their names. It's Tim's friends mostly since it is her little get together idea. She knows alot of people and about their lives, it's kind of funny how she doesn't notice things at home. Anyway, Tay came really early to stake our claim on the public grill. Next time we really should reserve a spot so we can drink booze although being drunk in the sun didn't seem like a good idea. Groups of people came and stuck with each other mostly. I was most happy to see Ondraya came with child lol. We had a nice chat, dispersed with 2 year old outbursts from the playground. And I got a little surprise as well seeing Seema, even briefly. She apparently lives around the park area and she saw my picture wall post on facebook and walked on over. LoL, love it. Anyhoot, Jiselle is soooo cute. OMG, I love her deep baby voice and her wide open smile. She got the big old Patrick balloon that Dawn got to mark the Open Groove of the park where we were all hanging. It was a nice chill day with food, some friends, and my family. It was nice and breezy too. There were games that people played like tug o'war, some volleyball, threw a football around, and I think they had some wiffle ball game going on. And someone bought water balloons. My niece and her cousins came too so that was nice. Tay and Kuya Uge also invited some work friends, I'm glad my father had people to talk too.
A gathering is never without drama of course. Filipinos will always have food and it's just lame that you'd put a person in a tough spot because you can't open your own damn mouth and ask where the food is. Or better yet, open up the wrapped up foil, lift up the plates turned upside down because 100% chance there is food there. Idiot. Also, kind of peeved that Bibs didn't even answer a single text regarding the picnic. I can understand missing a text but missing 4 of them is just idk.
I can't wait to see Jiselle again! Oh and Ondraya too. She alright. lol
I dreamt all sorts of sick shit last night. First I dropped a baby or was it a puppy into the water, by accident! We were on one of those boats like from the movie Maverick with Mel Gibson, the poker and I was crossing to the next level and it just fell out of my hands. The part was I was leaning on the rails at the docks or something and the baby crawled over to the front bow of the boat. The boat started to pull away and the baby was going to fall into the water. My oldest brother ran up along the pier to catch the boat to snatch the baby back up which he did. Of course what had spiked the fear in me was pointless as the "baby" was a lifelike wind up doll. Geez, I'm going to bed.
I'm not sure why but I suddenly want the doll Daddy gave me when I turned 12. I broke the arm by accident and she had a blue gingham dress on, that much I remember. I thought the doll was too childish for me but he was already experiencing the early onset of Alzheimer's... there is never enough fucking time. Maybe eternity will offer the opportunity and a refuge.
No comments:
Post a Comment