Jul 11, 2009

Rethinking

Tuesday night we all went to see The Hangover, which was ridiculously funny. Just thought I'd mention it. Re-tard, hysterical.

Sooo...Giant said he'd come over but yet here I am wide awake with no hope of restful sleep. I found this earlier from a fanfic by scullyseviltwin. It was the opening quote for "Lonely People are Always Up in the Middle of the Night." And he hated himself and he hated her, too, for the ruin they'd made of each other. - Dennis Lehane, The Given Day. I hope he's fast asleep because he did go out drinking the night before, and had a bit too much I may add. At least he had a good time playing football.

Twitter may be real time social news but on some level, it's just another version of AIM except everyone else can read your convo. Really, and I can't say tweets with a straight face. I was trying to sort through the 100+ tweets that had scrolled up by while I was preparing dinner. o_O for real.

Speaking of dinner, I'm going to congratulate myself for not punching any walls or unsuspecting persons while the anger burned through my head. I gave money to the 2 turds to get the rest of the ingredients I needed to finish dinner. I specifically said I needed them for dinner & wrote out a list [even though I did forget to put cherry tomatoes on the list]. I knew they were going to Party City, presumably to pick up supplies for the weekend. And I also knew they were picking up turd 1's cam from Best Buy from repair. Yeah, they came back TWO hours later. TWO!!!! TWO. I texted them & had Kuya text them to which they rudely replied go ahead and eat. WTF, apparently I wasn't fucking clear enough when I said I was making dinner. As I need the motherfucking shit on the list that I gave you. I made everyone else wait because I'm such a fucking anal retentive asshole that I have to "present" dinner because the family that eats together and all that bullshit! I ended up having to just douse the pasta with the jar Ragu which we fortunately had and the meat wasn't dried out because I did put it back in the oven so it wouldn't get cold. No salad with pine nuts, garbanzos, shredded sharp cheddar. No pasta with tomatoes, basil, and fresh mozzarella. Nevermind that they actually didn't get the fresh mozzerella & opted for some block mozzeralla which if I wanted that kind I would've put it on the damn list, now wouldn't I?

Well the turds got home and I was already cleaning up the dishes with vigor & splendor! Huzzah, here we go cleaning doing something physical because I seriously have stopped punching walls because my knuckles were not happy about that shit. And turd 2's all like here's the salad to which suprisingly I answered in an even tone of please put it in the fridge; we already [fucking] ate. And so she starts getting her plate & I had half a mind to not point out the sauce she could pour on her warm, not hot!, pasta was in the JAR on the counter. Yep, she was gonna eat that shit plain. God help me I hope the meat was dry when they got it. Fuck, ok so maybe I should have a swear jar but at least I didn't fucking punch anything. I'm counting this as a victory. Damn, I feel better. Still can't sleep but at least I feel better.

Oh yeah, the turds got a new camera too. The Sony W290 which is a nice camera but I don't remember why I didn't want that particular model. Anyway, back to yelling at the Yankees currently down FOUR against the Angels at LA. Sure is a joy watching Jeter slide though... ^_^ oh! ohio gozai masda! or whatever. lol

No comments:

Post a Comment